Why youngsters face more stress?

bullied-teen1

Are you going through a situation that cause stress and tension in your life.May be these tensions and stressors pile up in you and result into depression,aggressive behavior and  suicidal tendencies.You may seek relief from these tensions and stress by drinking,smoking and other types of additions.If you are a stress teenager,stop right here.Learn how to deal with bouts of stress,anxiety,depression or tension.I tackle stress and tension by identifying the situations that create negative  feelings in me.I listen soft music and get a quality entertainment to make myself relaxed and calm and to develop a positive approach in myself,I understand my problems and try to solve them to keep my friendship and relationship intact.

Like you i am a teenager too and once I experience such tensed situation.I went to the psychologist and he gave me advice to spend time with my elders.I learned a lot from my parents, how to overcome stress and tension.They relate my problems with their wards.So I must suggest that there must be an awareness and understanding between adults and youngster that will help to pave the way for productive and timely involvement.

Here are some most common problems that youngsters face these days:

  • Self-Esteem and Body Image
  • Stress
  • Bullying
  • Depression
  • Cyber Addiction
  • Drinking and Smoking
  • Teen Pregnancy
  • Underage Sex
  • Child Abuse
  • Peer-Pressure and Competition
  • Eating Disorders

    The most concerning point, is that teens may be more stressed out than adults. Youngsters could be setting themselves up for worse problems in adulthood if they can’t learn to manage it. According to a research only 50% of teens said they felt confident that they’d be able to handle personal problems. While other 50% unsure, managing stress can not only become difficult, but the behaviors that are picked up may become unhealthy habits and they had health problems,Poor sleep which result in increase risk of stroke, cancer, and changes in DNA expression.In stress youngsters start  overeating  which obviously puts a person at risk of obesity, which can lead to a slew of other problems, including heart disease and diabetes. This may overcome by doing a little exercise, but again, teens find this difficult at times, with only 51% saying that they maintain a lifestyle of physical activity.

To deal with stress, Forrester recommended that parents and other adults teach teens how to resist and manage stress better through establishing better sleep patterns, screen time limits, and exercise habits.

written by:KABA NAYAB

Leave a Reply

